NovaTec Logo
Quicksearch    
Home >  Support >  Repair procedure

Repair procedures

Repair form

Repair procedure for customers with SLA

 

All NovaTec systems run through a quality check with high standards. But system failures can still occure caused by various reaons. These do not allways arise from a faulty hardware. Possible fault sources can also be e.g. changes to the configuration or the network structure surrounding the system. 

 

This is why we ask you to contact us in case any problems arise and never to send the systems back without having consulted us. In order to enable a fast and correct procedure of you repair request we have defined the following method which is the only way to guarantee a smooth processing:

 

  1. Before starting a return consignment please contact our support team for a preliminary analysis of the problem.
  2. If this analisys shows that a return consignment is neccessary you will receive a RMA number.
  3. This RMA number has to be written clearly and readable onto the delivery documents and the packaging.
  4. Please remember to add a precise description of the defect.
  5. Please consider that packages with returned goods and without RMA number cannot be accepted. 

After your return consignment with RMA number has been received by us we will check wheather or not the repair is covered by warranty. If this is the case we will repair the goods without charge and return them to you. Should the requested repair not be covered by warranty you will receive a repair offer from us and we will repair the system after receiving your order.

Attention: If non faulty devices are returned to us with RMA number we will calculate a flat charge of 250.00 € per device for checking it thoroughly. So please check whether the device is really faulty before sending it to us!

 

Repair procedure for customers without SLA

 

We will also handle your repair requirements if you have no SLA. In this case the process is slightly different:

 

      1.     You give us a call and report the problem. Depending on the situation either a support ticket for remote analysis or return of the system is agreed. In warranty cases we will repair the system cost neutral. In such case you only have to pay transportation to our premises.

      2.    If you decide to return the system you will receive an offer for pre-repair costs. These cover a precise examination of the defect system and issue of a offer for repair of your system. The pre-repair costs will be rebated from the repair offer.

      3.     As soon as we receive your order we will send you an order confirmation, an invoice and the RMA number. The RMA number has to be placed distinctly and visibly on the delivery note and on the packaging. Repair deliverys without previouse notice or/and without RMA number are not accepted.

      4.     Please also attach a detailed error report to your delivery papers.  

      5.     After your devices have arrived at our premises we will thoroughly check them and state the repair offer.

      6.     As soon as you have ordered the repair as offered (and in case of prepayment paid the ammount due) we will repair your system and return it to you.

      7.     After the system has been repaired we will also issue a commercial invoice. This will show the deducted pre-repair costs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

> Contact Information
> Support services
> Repair procedure
> Webtool
> FAQ NIP
> FAQ PT-Family
> FAQ NMG
> FAQ NNM

> SW-Download: NMP 6.3.2

NovaTec Logo
Schnellsuche    
Home >  Support >  Reparatur-Abwicklung

Reparaturvorgänge

Reparaturbegleitschein

Abwicklung von Reparaturvorgängen für Kunden mit SLA

Bevor die NovaTec-Systeme unser Haus verlassen, werden umfangreiche Qualitätstest durchgeführt. Dennoch kann es aus den unterschiedlichsten Gründen zu Systemausfällen kommen. Diese müssen aber nicht immer mit einem defekten System zusammen hängen. Mögliche Ursachen können z. B. auch Konfigurationsänderungen oder Umstellungen in der allgemeinen Tk-Infrastruktur sein.

Wir bitten Sie daher, im Falle von Problemen immer zuerst Kontakt mit uns aufzunehmen und nicht einfach Ware zur Reparatur an uns zu schicken. Damit Ihre Angelegenheit zügig und problemlos abwickelt werden kann, haben wir folgende Verfahrensweise festgelegt. Nur so können wir die reibungslose Abwicklung Ihres Reparaturvorgangs gewährleisten:

  1. Vor der Rücksendung von Systemen/Modulen sollte prinzipiell unser Support zwecks Vorab-Problemanalyse kontaktiert werden.
  2. Wird dabei festgestellt, dass die Rücksendung tatsächlich erforderlich ist, erhalten Sie von uns eine RMA-Nummer.
  3. Diese RMA Nummer muss deutlich sichtbar auf Lieferschein und Verpackung angebracht werden.
  4. Bitte vergessen Sie nicht, der Rücklieferung eine ausführliche Fehlerbeschreibung beizulegen.
  5. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Waren, die ohne RMA Nummer an uns geschickt werden, von uns nicht angenommen werden können.

Nachdem Ihre RMA-Rücklieferung bei uns eingetroffen ist, prüfen wir, ob es sich um einen Gewährleistungsanspruch handelt. Ist dies der Fall, wird die Ware kostenlos von uns repariert und an Sie zurück geschickt. Wenn es sich nicht um eine Reparatur im Rahmen der Gewährleistung handelt, erhalten Sie von uns ein Reparaturangebot und wir führen die Reparatur nach Ihrer Beauftragung durch.

Achtung: Werden intakte Geräte mit RMA eingeschickt, berechnen wir eine Pauschale von 250,00 € pro Gerät/Modul für die gründliche Überprüfung selbiger. Bitte prüfen Sie also vor Versenden des Gerätes, ob dieses tatsächlich defekt ist.

 

Reparatur-Abwicklung für Kunden ohne SLA

Auch wenn Sie kein Service Level Agreement mit uns abgeschlossen haben, bearbeiten wir natürlich Ihre Reparaturen. Jedoch gilt in diesem Fall eine abweichende Handhabung:


1.     Sie melden sich telefonisch bei uns und melden das Problem. Ja nach Situation kann dann entweder ein Support-Ticket zur genauen Fernanalyse beauftragt oder aber die Einsendung vereinbart werden. Garantiefälle bearbeiten wir selbstverständlich kostenneutral. Bei diesen tragen Sie lediglich die Versandkosten an unser Haus.

2.     Wenn Sie sich für die Rücksendung der Ware entscheiden, erhalten Sie von uns zunächst ein Angebot über eine Reparatur-Pauschale. Diese fällt für eine detaillierte Überprüfung der defekten Ware zwecks Erstellung eines Reparaturangebotes an. Bei Rechnungsstellung wird die Reparaturpauschale mit dem tatsächlichen Aufwand verrechnet.

3.   Sobald wir Ihren Auftrag erhalten, erhalten Sie von uns eine Auftragsbestätigung, eine Rechnung  und die RMA-Nummer. Letztere bringen Sie bitte deutlich sichtbar auf Verpackung und Lieferpapieren an. Ware, die unangekündigt und/oder ohne RMA an uns geschickt wird, kann von uns nicht angenommen werden.

4.     Bitte legen Sie der zurückgesendeten Ware einen ausführlichen Fehlerbericht bei.

5.     Nachdem wir die Ware erhalten haben, überprüfen wir diese und erstellen Ihnen ein ausführliches Reparatur-Angebot.

6.  Sobald das Reparatur-Angebot von ihnen beauftragt (und im Falle von Vorkasse-Bedingungen bezahlt) wurde, wird die eingesendete Ware von uns repariert und an Sie zurückgesandt.

7.  Nach der Reparatur der Ware erhalten Sie von uns eine ordentliche Rechnung. Diese weist auch die Gutschrift der Vorab-Pauschale aus.